Thursday 23rd May, 2024 at 7.30pm

St James’s Church, 197 Piccadilly, London W1J 9LL

Simon Smith, violin

Emma Walker, piano

A concert of music from distinguished Egyptian composers of the 20th and 21st centuries, featuring the Violin and Piano sonata of Gamal Abdel-Rahim (1924-1988), piano solos by Halim El-Dabh (1921-2017), Meditations by Aziz El-Shawan (1916-1993) and contemporary new unaccompanied violin music by Amr Okba (b.1972). The concert also includes the Cesar Franck violin sonata and music by Khachaturian and Mozart.

Tickets (£20) available online from